Two cars in an auto accident.

Is UM/UIM Coverage Worth It?

Arkansas has minimum insurance requirements for all drivers to carry. Arkansas law mandates that drivers carry a minimum of $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident in bodily injury protection. Additionally, drivers must carry $25,000 per accident in property damage coverage. If a person is caught operating a vehicle without having this required insurance coverage, he […]

Continue reading…
Man arrested for a drug crime.

Common Drug Crimes

Drug charges are among some of the most commonly charged criminal actions. If you have been charged with a drug crime, you face potentially severe penalties including substantial fines and incarceration. The State of Arkansas has made a point to crack down on criminal infractions related to controlled substances. If you are facing a drug […]

Continue reading…
Attorney explaining an order of protection to their client.

What Is an Order or Protection?

Being served with an Order of Protection is a serious matter and the repercussions for you, should the Order stand, can be extensive. Eliminating or even minimizing the impacts of this kind of situation requires immediate action. Dedicated legal counsel can help you with this process. Understanding What an Order of Protection Involves Under the […]

Continue reading…
A house going through a non-judicial foreclosure.

What Is Non-Judicial Foreclosure?

To purchase your home, you likely signed a mortgage with the lender that granted them the right to sell your property through foreclosure should you fail to make loan payments. The lender would then use the proceeds from the sale to pay off your outstanding debt. About half of the states require that the lender […]

Continue reading…
A man with his lawyer, attempting to modify his child support order.

Can I Modify My Child Support Order?

The amount and length of time for a child support obligation established by court order will remain in effect unless one of the parties files a motion to modify. Arkansas requires the payment of child support until a child reaches the age of 18 unless the child in question is still a full-time high school […]

Continue reading…
A couple filing for divorce.

Seven Things to Do Before You File for Divorce

Ending a marriage is never an easy task, even when both parties agree that the marital union is irretrievably broken. Splitting up a household and dividing your life from your partner can be stressful, frightening, and painful. As you prepare to file for divorce, there are several things you can do yourself to help protect […]

Continue reading…